

N.C. Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services North Carolina Forest Service

N.C. FOREST ADVISORY COUNCIL – 2024

Last updated: January 22, 2024



NAME & ADDRESS	TELEPHONE/EMAIL	<u>REPRESENTS</u>	TERM EXPIRES	APPOINTMENT
Mr. Richard D. Smith, Chairman	email: <u>RS@ILTOB.COM</u>	Category 5/ Environmental/ Wildlife	June 30, 2025	House Speaker
Dr. Riddick Ricks	email: riddickricks@gmail.com	Category 4/ Non-industrial Woodland Owner	June 30, 2025	Governor
Mr. Charles C. Jones, Jr.	email: <u>brockmotor@embarqmail.com</u>	Category 4/ Non-industrial Woodland Owner	June 30, 2025	House Speaker
Mr. Sam Cook	Office: 919-515-5723 Forest Products Industry	Category 1/ Registered Forester/	June 30, 2025	Governor
Mr. L. Tom Garner, Jr.	email: <u>cshepard@bolivialumber.com</u>	Category 1/ Registered Forester/ Forest Products Industry	June 30, 2025	President Pro Tempore
Mr. J. Dwain Hutton	email: <u>dhutton@ufpi.com</u>	Category 2/ Secondary wood-using	June 30, 2025	President Pro Tempore

N.C. Forest Advisory Council Page 2

Mr. Chris Logan	email: cclogan22@gmail.com	Category 3/ Logging Industry	June 30, 2027	House Speaker
Mr. David Henderson	email: <u>dchenderson57@gmail.com</u>	Category 4/ Non-industrial Woodland Owner	June 30, 2025	President Pro Tempore
Mrs. Susan D. Fletcher	email: <u>susancantonsawmill@gmail.com</u>	Category 1/ Registered Forester Forest Products Industry	June 30, 2025	House Speaker
Mr. Julius Tillery	email: julius.tillery@gmail.com	Category 4/ Non-industrial Woodland Owner	June 30, 2025	Governor
Mr. Stephen Faust	email: <u>stephenfaust@icloud.com</u>	Category 5/ Environmental/ Wildlife	June 30, 2025	President Pro Tempore
Mr. Justin Robinson	email: justin@etprojects.org	Category 5/ Environmental/	June 30, 2025	Governor
Mr. Allen L. Plaster	email: <u>allenlplaster@gmail.com</u>	Category 6/ Consulting Forester	June 30, 2027	Governor

N.C. Forest Advisory Council Page 3

Dr. Zakiya Holmes Leggett	email: <u>zholmes@ncsu.edu</u>	Category 7/ Forestry Scientist	June 30, 2026	Governor
Dr. Tom Gower	email: <u>tom gower@ncsu.edu</u>	Category 7/ Forestry Scientist	June 30, 2027	Governor
Mr. Kyle Vann Eudy	email: <u>Keudy@uwharrieia.com</u>	Category 8/ Banking Institution	June 30, 2027	Governor
Dr. Caitlin A. Burke	email: <u>caburke@ncsu.edu</u>	Urban Forestry	June 30, 2027	Governor
Mayor Weyling J. White	email: weylingwhite@ahoskienc.gov	Category 10/ City/Regional Planning	June 30, 2027	Governor

North Carolina Forest Service	919-857-4801	Fax 919-857-4802
Greg Hicks, Asst. Commissioner	919-857-4844	greg.hicks@ncagr.gov
David Lane, State Forester	919-857-4854	david.lane@ncagr.gov
Stuart Scott, Staff Assistant	828-857-4824	stuart.scott@ncagr.gov
Renee Strickland, Executive Assistant:	919-857-4829	renee.strickland@ncagr.gov